Skip to content

John Masters Organics Bearberry for Oily/Combo Skin

October 20, 2010

When I first started my journey into the world of naturals and organics, John Masters was a name I heard a lot. Very rarely was there a time that an editor made a list of “best of” products, and John Masters wasn’t on it. One thing that I learned that I didn’t know and found very interesting was:

“John Masters Organics is proud to be New York City’s only clean air salon. All colors used in the salon are ammonia-free and herbal-based, and the salon does not offer any other chemical services. No perms, relaxers, bleaches or the awful odors that come with them. You can truly smell the difference. Plus, our salon is now powered by 100% wind energy.”

John Masters, the genius that he is, has a fabulous line out called Bearberry. Its relatively new, and its fantastic.

The line consists of 3 products. A balancing face wash, balancing & toning mist, and a balancing face serum. In a base of Aloe Vera Juice, It is designed for oily/combination skin. Bearberry extract helps reduce oil production. Each one is amazing in its own way, but combined together, wow. Simply awesome.  Balancing Face Wash

This wash is divine. I’ve used plenty of Foaming washes, not talking about washes that get sudsy. Washes that have top that make it come out in a foam. I’ve used plenty but never have I used one that is so rich, and thick feeling. I use 1 pump in the morning, and 2 at night because of makeup. It not only works really well, but it smells great too.

  • 4oz.
  • 20 oil fighting extracts create a powerful astringent to help fight oil production.
  • AHA exfoliates dead skin cells
    Willowbark from the Swiss Alps reduce pore size.
  • Leaves skin smooth, fresh, & clean.

Balancing Toning Mist

I’m so obsessed with this product. It is a ultra-astringent, super refreshing, targeted toning mist. I can’t wait to spray this onto my face. Its probably one of my favorite skin care items. I also take it with me in my purse and mist my face mid-day after using my oil blotting sheets.

  • Balances pH
  • Tightens Pores
  • Leaves skin glowing
  • Can be used throughout the day
  • Green Tea leaf extract infuses skin with anti-oxidants
  • 2oz.

Balancing Serum

This lovely gel serum, absorbs rapidly leaving a smooth, glowing finish. It smells good. It literally melts into your skin, the way it soaks in so quick. You can use it as a light weight moisturizer. In the winter when my skin is still oily, but tends to be flaky here and there, its perfect to go underneath a light weight moisturizer, controlling oil before it starts.

  • Bearberry, Willowherb & Rice Extract help create this blemish fighting, balancing and soothing serum.
  • Use as spot treatment or overall remedy to clear skin & leave it fresh and clean.
  • I think it also works very well as a primer. My make up went on flawlessly over top of it.
  • 1oz.

There’s also nothing toxic about it.

YES:

Certified Organic Ingredients, Steam-Distilled Essential Oils, Hypo Allergenic, Salon Tested, Results Oriented, Natural Preservatives

NO:

Animal Testing, Parabens, Sulfates, Petro-Chemicals, Synthetic Fragrances, Artificial Colors, DEA’s, MEA’s, TEA’s, GMO’s

I love this set. Its been my go to since it arrived on my door step. It packs a lot of punches against oil and acne into a decently priced skin care set. I’ve used much pricier products, and gotten far less results. You need less, because of their concentration, so they lasts longer then most.

This a great skin care line. I’m so glad I finally looked into it, and figured out what all the fuss was about, because many before me have said, John Masters Organics is a fantastic line.

You can buy this online at John Masters Organics.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

**Disclosure**
These fantastic products were sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Jonni, who I can’t thank enough!

(bottom 3 images courtesy of John Masters Organics)

No comments yet

Leave a comment