Skip to content

When you go green with your skincare…

January 1, 2011

A thought came to me the other day and I thought that I would share it with you. Over years and years of using chemical filled cosmetics and skincare, our skin adapts.  Not in a good way. It just gets used to it, and so even though your face may look ok, or feel ok, or maybe it doesn’t…

When you first start using green products your skin will go through a detox phase. Don’t be alarmed. Its just the goodness of mother nature cleaning all the crap out of your face.  And maybe not all people will go through this. But I do know that its a trend. But like all things your skin will adapt to your new green methods, and it will sort itself out. It dawned on me to share this, because the other day I was washing my face. With a cleanser that I love…. ALOT. Its Pangea Organics Egyptian Calendula and Blood Orange Cleanser. When I first started using this cleanser… Wait.Lets back up. So this was the first green cleanser I ever used. I was immediately addicted to the smell. And the texture, don’t get me started. Its like this smooth, silkiness, that’s just awesome. Rubbing it into your skin feels even better. It makes your skin glow, and maintains its moisture by keeping it soft, yet NOT greasy. Actually removes makeup, and if my skin was even the slightest bit dry before using it, its repaired after washing with this. I love the company and their bottles, and their packaging…a story for another day, promise.

I love that they state what the ingredients are and what they do..such as Blood Orange is degreasing, cleansing,  and nutritive. While Calendula,..oh how I LOVE!! Calendula. Its anti-inflammatory, purifying, soothing. One of mother nature best features.

One key tip I found on the Pangea site….”For oilier complexions, mix with Pangea Facial Scrub for optimal benefits.” I have to admit using it without and then with the scrub, it gave exceptional results.

From the Pangea Organics site:

“When it comes to delicate facial skin, Pangea’s number one goal is to bring your skin into balance. We start with a bounty of organic compounds that are rich in antioxidants and essential fatty acids to support a healthy, radiant complexion. Optimal amounts of organic essential oils and herbal extracts help to soothe irritation, balance oil production and rejuvenate the skin. Our gentle yet effective Facial Cleanser removes excess oil, dirt and most makeup. It nurtures the skin with vital plant-based nutrients that nourish, protect, soften and soothe. Natural cleansing agents bind with existing dirt and oil molecules, break them down and loosen them up, allowing them to be rinsed away. The best part? This Facial Cleanser leaves your face fresh, soft and lightly moisturized without stripping your skin.”

This is a fantastic cleanser and its ALWAYS in my arsenal. Like I said. It was the first green cleanser I ever bought. I think this was my second green purchase. My first being green mascara by 100% Pure.

What amazes me, is even I forgot about the detoxing of the skin. It wasn’t until just recently that  the thought popped into my head, “this cleanser is fantastic, why didn’t it work for me at first?”  Detox.  When I first started using it, my face broke out. I won’t lie. It did. I tried multiple times over a month usually for 2-3 days and then I’d give up. I was frustrated, but wrote it off as me maybe being allergic to ingredients.  But I just kept going back to it. Now, I use it daily, sometimes twice. But I do start every day by using it, and my skin glows.  Paired with their face lotions, its enabled me to have makeup optional skin. And that is fantastic.

My point people is sometimes things aren’t always easy. Your body sometimes has to adapt to things. But you should always give things a chance and not be so quick to dismiss. I could have missed out on something huge. But I didn’t, and I’m so glad! I love all the products of theirs that I have tried. I own the face scrub, 2 lip balms, a couple body lotions, 1 of the body soaps, 2 face lotions AND I just won a facebook contest for the body oil, I am SO excited to try it, can’t wait! I will post more in the future on the company, their fantastic founder and their products. The company is fantastic and really stands out in the sea of “organics”. Go JSO!!  😉

You can find this cleanser online at Pangea Organics, and also find Pangea Organics on Facebook and Twitter.

P.S. Did I mention you can plant the box?! Oh yes! Will tell you all about that later 🙂

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

**Disclosure**

This item was purchased by me, for my own personal, non-blogging usage, and I purchase it over and over and over again with pleasure :).

No comments yet

Leave a comment