Skip to content

Josie Maran…eye love you…Argan Eyeshadow Palette

November 30, 2010

I’m kind of a sucker for makeup palettes. BUT! How often do we buy palettes and well, only like half the colors, if that? What if I were to tell you that theres a delightful eye palette with 8 velvety soft, Argan Oil infused shades? Happy? Thought so!

Josie Maran, the beautiful, creative genius that she is, has developed an eye palette with the most interesting, yet flattering shades. I love the name of it as well. Eye Love You. Plus the packaging is super cute. When I first saw this palette I questioned which shades I’d actually be able to pull off due to my fair skin. Turns out, I can wear all 8. They are super flattering, and will work for all skin tones. One of my favorite things about this palette, aside from the cleanliness factor is the detailed-ness of it. Not only does it come with a double sided how-to guide, the colors come with shade names. I know, your probably thinking what? Shade names? I have probably 3 eye palettes in my arsenal that do NOT have names. They come with great how-to cards, that describe the color in which you are to use. Which is great, except when they describe a color, that well, doesn’t exist in the palette or you have 2 colors that “kinda” look like that description.

Not the case with this palette. The picture is a little hard to see, but on the back it tells you which colors are which. As I stated before, they are Argan infused. Which make them buttery soft, cling to your eyelids, and stay for a while, while looking fabulous. 🙂  Just so everyone knows..I know how huge the following picture is…and how it goes WAY over to the right…However! The colors are fantastic, and I want ed to be able to show this. And boy did it ever! 🙂Radiance (soft white pearl shade with a golden shimmer)

Crown (soft sky grey, with a peachy luster)

Cinnamon (best selling champagne pink shimmer)

Cabernet (deep purple-ish wine, with a soft golden luster)

Feather (pink grapefruit shade with a sparking gold shimmer)

Adorn (light grape shade with a hint of baby pink)

Royal (midnight blueish-black with a soft indigo shimmer)

Cloak (pitch black matte shadow with peekaboo silver glitter)

Day and Night easy-to-follow, how-to cards

This product is made in the USA. It’s natural, organic, cruelty free. It’s also:

  • paraben free
  • fragrance free
  • petro free
  • toxin free
  • recyclable
  • talc free

I love the full size mirror inside. Allows me to do actually do a face full of makeup, not just my eyes. I also love that it doesn’t irritate my eyes. My eyes do not like talc at all. I’m in love with this palette. I not only use all the colors, but they all get used quite frequently. I use Crown the most. And Royal is my absolute favorite!! shade of blue. You can wear it intense or softer for the perfect smoky eye. I love it! All the shades are excellent by themselves or mixed. Adorn is so pretty on its own, with curled lashes and a couple coats of mascara. My favorite combo?

Radiance from lash line to brows. Crown all over lid.  Adorn in the crease. Cabernet along the lash line and corner of eye.

Smokin’ Hot!

You can  pick this palette online at Josie Maran, Online and In stores at Sephora(right now its on sale!)

Find Josie:

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

YouTube

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

**Disclosure**

This product was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Polly. A huge thanks for that. This was my first time using Josie Maran Cosmetics, and it won’t be my last. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment