Skip to content

Solay Wellness Handmade Daily Detox Face Soap

November 8, 2010

I love to wash my face with bar soaps. I really do. However a lot of bar soaps lack not just cleaning power, but leave behind a residue that makes your face all weird and flaky. I like bars that I intend on washing my face with, to have certain qualities. Must work well with sensitive, stubborn skin. And of course not make me break out.

Solay Handmade Daily Detox Face Soap is a great daily all natural soap to gently remove toxins. It re-hydrates and re-mineralizes your skin for beautiful healthy, glowing skin. Hand made with Calcium Bentonite Clay, Himalayan salt So-lay concentrate (concentrated Himalayan Salt Water with 84 minerals), olive oil, soybean oil, coconut oil, cocoa oil, castor oil, sweet almond oil, Solay blend of essential oils.  It is 100% vegan and  100% natural. How green is that? I received a small sample to try. I got a lot of use out of this small little piece, and used it many times. The full size is 4 ounces, and would last me forever. Its a good quality, handmade soap.  It lathers nicely, and creates a nice smooth foamy lather, without the help of irritating chemicals and sulfates.

It wasn’t to drying, as some soaps tend to be.  I prefer this to be my morning soap, when a face wash doesn’t have to work to hard. Not saying this doesn’t remove makeup. Because it did. I just like to use certain washes and soaps in the morning. Ones that have lots of good skin nourishing ingredients. I feel like it works differently on bare skin then makeup’d skin. On bare skin, its infusing my skin directly with all the good nourishing ingredients vs. trying to breakup the makeup on my face. Does that make sense or did I just mumble and confuse everyone lol. 🙂

It didn’t make me break out. In fact it helped my clear up. Could be the clay, or all the good skin lovin’ oils in it, or all of the above, but my skin liked it.

 

You can find this soap and all of Solay’s other great soaps online at Solay Wellness.

Solay on Facebook

Solay on Twitter

 

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

 

*Disclosure*

This handmade with love soap was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Isabella, who has a fantastic company!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

