Skip to content

Rocky Mountain Soap Company-Avocado Facial Soap

January 25, 2011

My face tends to be a hot mess most of the time. I mean its doing significantly better then it used to. But sometimes there’s just nothing that can cure stress related skin conditions. I like bars of soap to wash my face, but most tend to be very drying.  The reason I like bar soaps is the simplicity of it. I like that its simple, basic, and generally even though some are drying, the majority are very mild. Not to mention that bar soaps last a long time.

This Avocado Facial Bar from Rocky Mountain Soap is 100% natural, mild, and gentle. Formulated for normal/combination skin, this therapeutic facial bar, is whole food for your skin. Avocado, rich in proteins and nutrients, soothes, nourishes, moisturizes, and softens without drying.  I cleans acne prone skin, and helps with break outs. Oh, and did I mention that it smells like ridiculously yummy? Seriously, I sniffed it repeatedly when I got it.This bar is packed! with skin loving ingredients. The 3 main ingredients are awesome for the skin, Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, and Avocado Oil.

Ingredients:

water, saponified oils of coconut (cocos nucifera oil), vegetable and olive oil (olea europaea oil), avocados (Persea Gratissima), avocado oil (Persea Gratissima oil), chamomile (matricaria chamomilla oil), grapefruit (citrus paradise oil) and lavender (lavandula angustifolium oil), vitamin E (tocopherol) and earth green clay (illite).

  • Lavender soothes skin sensitivities
  • German Chamomile helps reduce inflammation
  • Green Clay helps ease congested pores
  • Vitamin E helps nourish, provide anti-oxidant qualities
  • Grapefruit Essential Oil helps reduce oiliness

I really like this soap. I look forward to washing my face with it. Smelling the sweet yummy-ness of this bar, is the perfect way to start the day. While this does remove makeup well, I like to reserve this as my AM cleanser. I like to rub this soap into my bare skin, so my skin can soak in all the nutrients, without makeup interfering.  It has helped sort out oiliness, and it has helped clear my skin up. Even my stress related acne. It doesn’t dry my face out, or cause that weird flakiness that tends to happen with bar soaps.

You can buy this soap online at Rocky Mountain Soap. Or if your in Canada, use their Store Locations Page to find a store nearest you.

Rocky Mountain Soap on Facebook

**Disclosure**

This product was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty.  This in no way effects my opinion of the product, my opinions are my own.

No comments yet

Leave a comment