Skip to content

Valentine’s Day

February 6, 2011

Valentine’s Day is approaching, in case you didn’t know. Now, lets be clear, I don’t like to partake in or celebrate “hallmark” holidays. I firmly believe that you should treat your significant respectfully and show love all year long. Not just on one day out of the year. I’m also not a fan of flowers. I don’t know why, I just think its a lot of money to ask for something that looks nice, but then dies shortly after, and what do you gain from it. I think flowers should be left alone.  If Valentines Day is something you do participate in, or you’d just like to snag some pretty sweet gift sets at a great price, then I have some great gift ideas for you.

What makes my ideas different are that they aren’t your average, box of chocolates and roses ideas.  We, woman, have very little self control when it comes to chocolate. Especially when we are trying to stay on track weight wise. Maybe the best thing is to not give us chocolate 🙂

Giving the gift of good skin and body care, can help the special lady in your life feel better. Especially when finances are limited, a gift of body care products and a homemade coupon for a “mommy day” can be a spa like retreat. I’d take it! 🙂

Stay here, because the day is full of ideas!

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment