Skip to content

Origins Organics Nourishing Face Lotion

November 8, 2010

Brr its cold! Fall/Soon to winter has officially arrived. Lucky you if you are somewhere south. But I’m freezin’! With cold weather comes dry, neglected feeling skin. Even if you have normal skin, what worked great for you during the summer, probably isn’t working as good now that its cold.

This is a great face moisturizer by Origins. It is their Nourishing Face Lotion that is part of their Organics line.  It is 95% Certified USDA Organic. It has all kinds of nourishing, moisturizing, healing ingredients in it.

  • Organic Coconut Oil
  • Organic Sunflower Oil
  • Organic Glycerin
  • Organic Shea Butter extracted from naturally harvested Karite Nuts, blends with….
  • Organic Cocoa Butter from the highest quality beans

Processed without chemicals, Shea Butter & Cocoa Butter, make a lightweight, super smooth, texture.Origins own blend of Organic Clove, Pose, Lavender, Patchouli, and Red Thyme Essential Oils help protect the purity of this product, instead of harmful preservatives.

Helps restore moisture and softness to skin, protects against moisture loss and free radical damage. Absorbs quickly. For all skin types. But great for combination/oily skin.

Origins products are formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Phthalates
  • Propylene Glycol
  • Mineral Oil
  • PABA
  • Petrolatum
  • Paraffin
  • DEA
  • Animal Ingredients (except cruelty-free honey and beeswax.)

I like this lotion. Even though my skin is oily, certain things throw it off. Products that are to drying or weather conditions will cause my skin to get dry and flake. And even though my skin is oily,….even if  your skin is oily, it still needs moisture. I will that this gives my skin the right amount of moisture, fixing any dryness it may have, while NOT causing any breakouts. It leaves a smooth canvas for makeup application.

 

You can buy this lotion online at Origins, or at a Origins counter nearest you.

Origins on Facebook

 

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

 

*Disclosure*

This lotion was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Rebecca 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2013 10:24 am

    Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to
    see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

  2. April 17, 2013 10:59 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same
    time as you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog site?

    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I have been a little bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast provided brilliant clear idea

  3. April 25, 2013 1:59 pm

    I all the time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of net
    thus from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  4. May 5, 2013 1:02 am

    Hi colleagues, how is all, and what you would like
    to say on the topic of this paragraph, in my view its actually remarkable for
    me.

  5. May 9, 2013 12:23 am

    Hi there excellent website! Does running a blog similar to
    this take a lot of work? I have virtually no understanding of coding but I had
    been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or tips for new
    blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject however
    I simply needed to ask. Cheers!

  6. June 14, 2013 4:42 am

    First, there was the Miami Face-eater; then another man ate his room mates’ brain and heart; and now it’s being reported that a
    woman in NYC wanted to eat a police officer
    and claims she has a “hunger for human flesh”.
    It will then create zombie characters in your surrounding neighborhood which will come towards your marker on the map.
    Who even knows if it will happen.

  7. July 2, 2013 9:59 pm

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!

    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. Cheers

  8. July 9, 2013 6:10 am

    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!

  9. July 20, 2013 7:08 am

    There are so many different electric shavers on the market that finding the right one can be a daunting task.
    They can be harder to use when shaving under the chin however.
    If you have sensitive skin, apply baby powder first to reduce friction.

  10. July 21, 2013 7:42 pm

    I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles or reviews every day along with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

