Skip to content

Customer Service

December 10, 2010

tisk tisk. What a day. For starters. I do apologize. I just realized that my last 4 posts are empty. How AWESOME!  Not.  Thanks wordpress.  So I will fix those ASAP!

In the spirit of the holidays when everything is literally INSANE….I think its important that we discuss Customer Service.

I am a HUGE stickler for such thing. And trust me, if I don’t get great, on the edge of your seat, smiling from ear to ear, sincere hospitality, I throw a hissy fit. No. Not kidding, worse then a little kid not getting there way in a candy store, I get LOUD.

There is nothing that infuriates me more then me, showing my loyalty to a company or store, by purchasing products, and then promptly being treated like sh*t. YIKES!  Sorry, thats a NO NO.

Here’s the thing. Beauty Mama has been a little tied up the last few weeks dealing with companies and doing research and such, and she is not happy. She’s discovered things, and been through things, that have made her VERY mad. So in the spirit of the “joyful” holiday season, I would like to let you all know that the new year brings new changes to my site. I will be enforcing a “no bs” policy on my site. You ask. I tell you how it is.

Is that product just so-so or does it really suck? I will tell you.

What is in MY daily beauty bag? I’ll show you.

Whats my #1 in every category? I will tell you, show you, and help you find it to purchase.

And last but NOT least…..because its very important…

What big wig (not so great) corporations OWN your favorite Beauty products?!

You would be quite surprised… shame shame

Amongst these things, I am saddened to learn the KORRES, one of the brands I like, is going through a merger, and is now, or will soon be owned by,…..drum roll please…

Johnson & Johnson… BOO! one of my VERY least favorite companies. They suck. Sorry. But they do.

I am sad to hear this. And I suspect that very soon the quality of KORRES products will be cheapened, start containing  lots of junk and go down price wise, just like Burt’s Bees did when Chlorox bought them. They will ruin the company. Ugh.  Like I said tisk tisk. But considering the really BAD customer service I got from them the other day, I am not too upset.

But this is my point…Customer Service.
With my “no bs” policy, if I have a bad customer service experience I will blog it. And you should to. Please feel free to come to this post or ANY post on my site for that matter, and leave your experience. Even if it wasn’t a natural company, POST it. The power of word of mouth, and blogging is far underestimated. Leave your comments…I will blow it up all over the internet. I will be your own personal “hissy fit mediator” so to speak. We as consumers deserve better. We support these companies..The only reason “unfriendly” people have jobs is because of us. So if you get treated unfairly, SPEAK UP, get loud. Don’t be pushed over, we are the reason companies and products exist.

I hope you all have a great holiday and I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

XO Beauty Mama

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alice permalink
    August 3, 2012 7:43 pm

    Hi, I was wondering if anybody knows where I can get Korres essential oils. I bought a lavender and a geranium last year on vacation in Greece but it seems that they’re only sold there. I live in the U.S. and I can’t find them anywhere on the internet which seems really odd. The quality was amazing and I really want to try the others and restock on the lavender and geranium. Please help!

Leave a Reply

