Skip to content

LIL PRODUCT

November 14, 2010

So when I had my son one of the first things I couldn’t wait to do was spike his hair. I have 2 girls and I’ve done the braids, ponytails, etc. But I’ve never had a little boys hair to play with. Now that my little wild boy is 2, and has a decent amount of hair to play with, I started looking for something safe. After a little while I sat there confused. I kept thinking to myself, in this world of all natural, how is it that no one has made kid safe hair styling products?

Thank goodness Rachel Whitman, owner of The Name is Product, was way ahead of it, and had it all figured out.

Meet LiL Product. Hair Product for the little loves in our lives. Whether you have girls or boys, our little ones hair is known to be pretty wild. Whether it is naturally wild or expressively wild, it needs help being tamed. Naturally of course.For all ages and hair types, this pomade is 100% natural, free of harmful, irritating chemical ingredients, no parabens and nothing synthetic. Safe for kids, safe for the planet.

Like its adult version its capable of taming all kinds hair types from curls to frizzes, to straight hair, all while only having a handful of ingredients. Organic Shea Butter moisturizes and offers natural UV protection, Organic Aloe Vera tames and soothes, naturally sourced Vitamin E fights free radicals to support hair health, Organic White Beeswax forms a natural barrier to seal hydration, Organic Chamomile brings out natural highlights, Organic Cinnamon Leaf Oil adds a yummy spicy scent.I enjoyed using this, not just on my sons hair but my daughters hair. All 3 of my childrens hair are completely different. My oldest is almost 7 and she has semi-straight have with lots of waves at the bottom. My other daughter is 3. Has pencil straight fine hair, that literally has a mind of its own. She has what I call surfer hair. She always has crazy bed-head that looks like she spent the day at the beach or something. And my sons of kinda fuzzy. So I like to use it to be able to either spike it up a bit, or smooth it down if need be.

No matter what though, the part I like the most is that it is natural. It is really important that products made for kids are natural. Not just as far as sans-chemicals go. Its much more then that. I as a mother, want my children to be independent. BUT. Its hard to let them be independent at times, in the toxic world we live in. When they have all natural products, you have a weight lifted off of you. They can be self sufficient and do their thing and you can breathe easy knowing they are not touching anything toxic. Its a beautiful thing. This is a great hair product for kids of all ages, and all hair types. All you need is a small pea-sized amount, so it goes far.The Name is Product is a small company based in Los Angeles dedicated to creating products for healthy hair styling in a responsible and earth friendly manner. Without the use of chemicals or synthetic ingredients, they are hand crafted in small bunches to ensure quality.

You can order this online on their website or buy checking their Retailers Page for stores and online locations. Also make sure to check out their blog, and you can also Follow them on Twitter, and check out their Facebook page as well.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This item was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., this in no way influences my review of the product. The opinions are my own. A big thanks to Rachel for making that possible. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

