Skip to content

Zoe Organics Baby Balm

November 3, 2010

Its no secret that I like,….ok, thats putting it mildly, I LOVE balms. The only thing better then a balm, is balm in a stick,….best…invention…EVER! I love balms in a stick. It just takes all the wonderfulness that is balm, and kicks it up a notch, and makes it spectacular.

Let me tell you. While I do use lotion, quite frequently, on my kids, I use balms more. Especially sticks. After a bath. Ya, after a bath. That wonderful time, where you are wrestling your little guy to dry him off, putting lotion on sometimes just requires 2 more hands that you just don’t have.  Its much easier to pop the cap off of a balm stick, and pretty much rub this balm from head to toe quickly, then take your 2 hands and do a quick rub in. It just makes it so much easier. Its also even better for during the day use, now that cold weather has set in, to combat cheek dryness. Gotta keep those babies cheeks kissably soft!

I am really lovin’ this baby balm stick from Zoe Organics. Its smells heavenly, of the most yummy mild vanilla-lavender. Naturally of course. I am so in love with the smell of it. It melts into baby’s skin, and protects it, moisturizes, heals. Its great for just about anything you can think of. Cheeks, lips, scrapes, burns, rashes, and protects from moisture and makes an excellent barrier from wind. This would be perfect to stick in your son or daughters coat pocket, reminding them to put it on before they go outside to frolick in the snow.

Free of “the yuckies” this balm contains NO parabens, phthalates, sulfates, petrochemicals, animal products (except beeswax), artificial colors, or fragrances. Its not tested on animals, and here’s one of the most spectacular things about it..(not to mention that its 100% organic!)…

This product receives a perfect score of “zero” in the Skin Deep Cosmetic Database, (www.skindeep.org), a safety guide to cosmetics and personal care products brought to you by researchers at the Environmental Working Group.

Thats a pretty huge thing.  I would not just classify this as just a baby balm. My 3 kids use it ages 2-7, and I will admit I use it all the time as well. I am currently sporting it as a lip balm. Its fantastic. I will definitely be buying another when its gone.

This is a simple, but fantastic balm made up of just 6 ingredients…Shea Butter, Jojoba Oil, Coconut Oil, Beeswax, Lavender Essential Oil, Vanilla Oil.

You can find this balm online at Zoe Organics.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This fabulous balm was sent to me for review at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Heather, thanks a bunch!!

Leave a comment