Skip to content

Origins Organics Soothing Lip Balm

November 8, 2010

Who doesn’t love lip balm? I don’t love it, I’m in love with it. 🙂 Lip balm is probably my #1 when it comes to my must have. I came across the Organics line that Origins has, so naturally I was curious and eager to try it out. 

I am lovin’ it. For starters, the packaging. The cardboard packaging it came in is recyclable, of course. But here’s what made me say oooh, impressive. Made from 50% post-consumer recycled fiber. Paperboard and carton manufactured using only wind power or hydropower, both renewable energy resources. Thats pretty nifty.

Made of 97% Certified USDA Organic Ingredients it smoothes, softens and conditions rough, dry lips. Helps prevent moisture loss. It has a delicious Organic Vanilla flavor.

  • Shea Butter
  • Cocoa Butter
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Safflower Oil
  • Palm Oil
  • Beeswax
  • Coconut Oil
  • Vanilla Oil

I like this balm. Quite a bit actually. It makes my lips nice and super soft. Really helps heal them if they have been chapped from the weather. It also gives it a nice subtle shine, without being glossy. At $15, I feel it is a tad bit steep. Normally if I am shelling out for a lip balm, if I’m paying a lot, its either the larger, fatter size lip balms or it moves mountains. I don’t know at that price if I would re-buy, but I do like it a lot.

Origins products are formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Phthalates
  • Propylene Glycol
  • Mineral Oil
  • PABA
  • Petrolatum
  • Paraffin
  • DEA
  • Animal Ingredients (except cruelty-free honey and beeswax.)

 

You can buy this balm online at Origins, and at the Origins counter.

Origins on Facebook

 

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This lip balm was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Rebecca, thanks for introducing me to Origins!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

