Skip to content

Origins Organics Purifying Tonic

November 8, 2010

It wasn’t until recently that I realized that I needed a toner.  I used to think that toners were a watered down gimmicks. It took a few “real” toners, (ones not from the drugstore or mainstream big box) for me to realize that toners are actually fantastic. This is one of them.  Designed for Combination/Oily Skin, this toner packs a pretty good punch against a lot of skin issues.

I started out with an image of the new repackaging..This is what the bottle I am reviewing looks like..Made with 95% Certified  USDA Organic ingredients.

  • Organic Willow Bark, the natural source of salicylic acid, its a known purifier
  • Organic Vinegar flakes off dead cells
  • Organic Lavender Alcohol blend helps protect the purity of the product.

With this toner you can bid good day to excess oil, impurities, dullness, and surface shine.  Your pores will feel tighter and clean. Its a nice sized bottle at 5 oz. I like the single hole spout, so it doesn’t go everywhere. I do believe the new packaging has this same set up.What I think sets this apart from other toners is the vinegar. I have used toners with Willow Bark, and maybe one with Lavender. But never have I used one with Vinegar. And honestly, it gets my face super clean. I love using this after a face mask, to remove any residue. Or on a day, where I’ve worn a full face of makeup. I can feel my skin breathe when I use it. It says use twice daily. When I did it was a tad drying, even on my oily skin. When I used it once a day, usually at night, it didn’t do that. It would make a most excellent toner for summer time. When most peoples oily skin, is at their full max.

Origins products are formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Phthalates
  • Propylene Glycol
  • Mineral Oil
  • PABA
  • Petrolatum
  • Paraffin
  • DEA
  • Animal Ingredients (except cruelty-free honey and beeswax.)

You can buy this toner online at Origins, and at the Origins counter nearest you.

 

Origins on Facebook

 

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

 

*Disclosure*

This toner was sent to me for review purpose at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Rebecca 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2013 3:25 am

    Hi there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a
    few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

