Skip to content

Indigo Wild Wee Rub (balm for babies)

November 8, 2010

I love balms. And giving my kids a massage with balms, after their baths is one of my favorite things. They also enjoy having their toes rubbed with it. Theres something different about using a balm on your body vs. a lotion. I do like lotions. But balms envelope the skin, with like this protective loving-ness, if that makes sense.  This is 2.5 oz, in a tin, shaped like a hockey puck as I like to say. According to the tin, it is “shea butter moisturizer for itty-bitty bodies and tiny heinies.” That’s hilarious..

You need very little of this great balm. It spreads easily, and is absorbed into the skin, without leaving a greasy feeling. It also has a great list of ingredients. As do most balms. But I am learning to love and obsess over all balms, not just ones that are of a golden color, being in a base of Olive Oil. This has the most unique list of ingredients I’ve seen in a balm so far.

Certified organic sunflower oil, grapeseed oil, coconut oils, beeswax (natural, not refined or bleached), carnauba wax, shea butter, goat’s milk, bulgarian lavender oil, and vitamin E. While this is made for babies, it also states on the back that not only can you use it for diaper rashes, but you can also use it for sensitive skin. And now that I’ve pondered that thought, and the ingredients,…I had an idea. I love using balms on my face at night. All the ingredients in this balm are great for people who have sensitive skin, especially acne prone skin. I can’t wait to go wash my face and try it out. I will definitely update on how it goes.I not only love using balms on my kids, but they enjoy using them as well. Once we got paste the whole, “Don’t stab your finger in it, just rub you finger on it” stage, it was smooth sailing. My 3 year old loves rubbing her cheeks with it. For whatever reason, she must think its some form of makeup, because when she’s done putting it on her cheeks, she tells me how pretty she is now. 🙂 Its great for little cheeks, and all the dry spots that pop up out of no where.

I like using this on my hands as well. Especially now that winter has set in, and its frigid, attack of dry hand season swoops in, and makes us want to wear mittens for months. Boo, for cold weather. I know I’m such a buzz kill when it comes to winter, huh? Ah, well.

This is a great balm. Like the other Lullaby Lavender product in the Wee Line, it has Bulgarian Lavender Oil, which smells uber-divine. I am lovin’ it.  And at $9.50 its very reasonably priced. I really like it a lot. Its been dubbed a staple in my house, and I definitely will be re-buying when its gone.

You can order Indigo Wild’s ZUM products on their website. They can also be found at quite a few retailers. Smaller stores. Call them up if you’d like help locating a store 1-800-361-5686

Follow the fun!

Indigo Wild on Facebook

Indigo Wild on Twitter

Snag the Catalog, it is pretty sweet!

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This fantastic balm was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Leslie, and the wild, crazy, animal lovin’ people over at Indigo Wild. Love you guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

