Skip to content

Indigo Wild Wee Body (baby lotion)

November 8, 2010

Yes, in case your wondering, I am obsessed with baby products. Its something I am passionate about. Knowing what goes onto my babies skin is important to me. I like knowing that the things I use are toxin free, and free of all the other yuckies as well. Sometimes I focus on products for them so much that I forget stuff for me. Luckily, this smells like lavender, so just try and stop me from using it 🙂 

This is Wee Body from Indigo Wild. It is Shea Butter & Meadowfoam Seed Oil body lotion. I was provided a handful of sample packets of it to try out.I like it. Its lightweight and absorbs pretty quick. But what I really liked was how even though it did that, it still held moisture in, and left the skin nice and soft. It has a very mild scent to it.  Its a nice lotion, with no yuckies.  No parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial fragrances, colors, mineral oil, or any other junk, that has no place being next to babies tender skin.

Like I said I used the sample packets. The picture at the very top is what the full size looks like. It is 8 oz. and has a pump. Yah for pumps! Nothing is worse then wrestling a toddler while trying to get a cap off, right? 🙂

Ingredients:

Certified organic dandelion and certified organic red clover infusion in water, shea butter derived from certified organic nuts, meadowfoam seed oil, certified organic aloe vera extract, emulsifying wax, vegetable glycerin, certified organic jojoba oil, certified organic sunflower oil, certified organic extracts of carrot, hibiscus flower, echinacea, elder flower, angelica, sweet almond, avocado, sea kelp, ginseng, aloe vera gel, basil, coltsfoot and calendula, certified organic extracts of rosemary, marshmallow and chamomile, essential oils, hydrolyzed jojoba esters, potassium sorbate, passionflower oil, mango butter, certified organic oat bran extract, tocopherol (vitamin e), xanthan gum and carbomer.

Definitely worth buying again! 🙂

You can order Indigo Wild’s ZUM products on their website. They can also be found at quite a few retailers. Smaller stores. Call them up if you’d like help locating a store 1-800-361-5686

Follow the fun!
Indigo Wild on Facebook

Indigo Wild on Twitter

Snag the Catalog, it is pretty sweet!

Hugs & Lip Gloss,
Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*
These sample packets of lotion were sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Leslie and the wild, crazy, animal lovin’ people over at Indigo Wild. Love you guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

