Skip to content

Indigo Wild Wee Bar

November 8, 2010

If you caught my last post, or have been following me at all, you know I love lavender. What do I love more then lavender? My lavender scented babies. *Sniffs* Ahhhh,…they’re only little once, gotta soak it all in while I can. I love bars for washing my wild lil’ ones in the tub. They also love the opportunity to be a big kid and use the soap themselves. 

Like I said. Lavender. Love it. All varieties of it. This one is new to me, but none the less, love it. IndigoWild uses Bulgarian Lavender Essential Oil in their Wee line of products, that consist of  Wee bar soap, Wee Rub (balm), Wee Mist, and Wee Body (lotion), as well as a gift set that includes all of the above products. They call it lullaby lavender. Works for me. One whiff, and I feel all relaxed, with that warm fuzzy feeling 🙂They are very open about ingredients, how they make things, etc. I love their honesty. I as a consumer and as a parent, appreciate it. The ingredients list is very simple. Saponified 100% food grade olive, coconut, palm & castor oils, in a goat’s milk base, with aloe vera and Bulgarian lavender essential oil. Nothing more.

Why goats milk you ask?

“Goats milk is naturally ultra-moisturizing. Goats milk soap contains capric, caprylic and capronic acids and natural occurring triglycerides. Otherwise known as good fats. The result is a pH level that is good for healthy human hair and skin, while commercial soap can dry out the skin to the point at which it feels taut and itchy. The oil glands are forced to counteract, overproducing oils in an attempt to rebalance the pH of the skin. The result can be oily skin, clogged pores, blackheads and yuck – pimples.” -Indigo WildThis 3 oz. bar of lavender yummy-ness, lathers well, rinses clean, and is gentle on the skin. I love that they are handmade. It shows the quality that was put into it. And if that isn’t enough for you,……

“Before Indigo Wild touches your body, it touches these bodies. No worries, we’re not showering with your soap singing “I’m Too Sexy” before we ship it off to you. We’re talking handcrafted, handmade, hand-mixed, hands-on…which is all pretty dang handsome.” -Indigo Wild

So its good to know, that before it touches your little one, its been made with love, checked over, and shipped with love.

Whats even better, their soaps are made the by using the Cold Process Method, the old fashioned way-from scratch. And in my opinion thats just the best soap you can use, and they last so much longer then conventional soaps. Love these bars!

I love this bar, and I loved using it on my babies. It is super mild and gentle, and left them with a subtle scent of lavender. So mild in fact, that listed under the FAQ’s section, this soap is listed as one you can use on your face as well. I love the originality of the company. Their products would make great baby shower gifts.

So a bar for your Wee little one….Which one will you choose for you? With all the choices, your sure to find one you like. You may even find more then one. But thats ok, you can never be “to” clean. 🙂

You can order Indigo Wild’s ZUM products on their website. They can also be found at quite a few retailers. Smaller stores. Call them up if you’d like help locating a store 1-800-361-5686

Follow the fun!

Indigo Wild on Facebook

Indigo Wild on Twitter

Snag the Catalog!

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This bar of lavender scented yummy-ness was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Leslie and the wild, crazy, animal lovin’ people over at Indigo Wild. Love you guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

