Skip to content

Indigo Wild Lemongrass ZUM Mist

November 7, 2010

“When life gives you lemons, spray lemongrass” ~ Indigo Wild

I love lavender. Like love LOVE it. But when I found lemongrass, there was some serious doubts as far as how loyal I am too lavender. Lemongrass, is just the most yummy, juicy scent. Its uplifting, and has a “good karma” vibe about it. It just smells so good. I was like geez, someone needs to bottle this because I want to spray my whole body and my house with it. 🙂  Luckily for me, and for you, the sweet girl I spoke to at Indigo Wild informed that they do. Yipee!!!

Indigo Wild can be found in Kansas City, “A place where our process is more like recess – sans monkey bars, tether balls and jungle gyms. A place where we can skip to my Lou and bust out the juju.” I know you just laughed. I did too. I don’t think were in Kansas anymore, lol.  This company, is serious about their work and what they do, but they haven’t lost their humor while doing so. While I was browsing and making a mental wish list through their catalog, I was laughing. Its quite hilarious…..You need your own copy, I’m not sharing.  Its packed full of everything they make, and everything you need to know about them, who they are and what they do.

You can also go to their About Us page and learn more things. I could spend tons of time on the site. Not only is it wild, and original, but its packed full of knowledge. With pages about Dirty Words, and being able to browse by scent, its just a really fun place to be! A place where they love Animals and hate Breast Cancer. They are good people.

Back to the mist!! This yummy mist is 4 oz. of lemony-goodness. Purified water, pure essential oils, aloe and vegetable glycerin. Thats it. Sweet. My first reason for liking it is because its non-stop yummy smell. But my second reason, and almost “the” most important reason. I cannot use synthetic products. It used to be just a preference as to not using products with chemicals. But I developed a sensitivity to chemicals that prohibits me from using conventional perfumes. Thank god for mother nature, she smells sexy 🙂

I love that not only is it safe for me, but its safe for my 6 year old who wants into my makeup and sprays. She says Ahh…whenever I spray it on her. She likes it when I spray her bed down with it. Its just a great smell. I sprayed my dogs a few times, when I felt they smelled *ahem* awful. On that note…they also make Y.U.M. (Your Untidy Mutt) Products for your dogs. For each Y.U.M. Bar sold, they donate $1.00 to K.C. Sheltie Rescue (they help find homes for homeless Shelties).

For the room or your body,  its a great refreshing scent. Lemongrass isn’t your thing? Don’t fret..ZUM Mist comes in 17 Scents, to satisfy everyones nose. Nothing un-natural. No synthetics. Just the good stuff.

Browse Indigo Wild and find your perfect scent or scents! You can order Indigo Wild’s ZUM products on their website. They can also be found at quite a few retailers. Smaller stores. Call them up if you’d like help locating a store 1-800-361-5686

Follow the Fantastic craziness on Facebook and on Twitter!!

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

*Disclosure*

This fabulously yummy spray was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Leslie and the wild, crazy, animal lovin’ people over at Indigo Wild. Love you guys!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2014 9:30 am

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads.
    I hope to give a contribution & help different users like its aided me.
    Great job.

Leave a Reply

