Skip to content

BalmBalm Gentle Skin Care

October 23, 2010

I love facial oils. They are my favorite thing to rub into my skin at the end of the day. I am not a newbie to facial oils. Cleansing Oils on the other hand are something that is new to me. But something that, none the less, I was most definitely curious about.

In my goody box of BalmBalm from the fantastic Glenda was a great skincare set. And one of those was a cleansing oil.
This gentle, yet highly effective, set is simple, affordable, and super natural.

Consists of a Super Light Coconut cleanser, Original Witch Hazel Toner, Little Miracle Rosehip Serum, and Hibiscus Face Mask(not shown). Along with their Organic Muslin Face Clothes, its a fantastic skincare routine. I have yet, to use the Hibiscus Face Mask but everything else is spectacular.Super Light Coconut Cleanser.
This is my first cleansing oil, and it blew my face washing experience right out of the water. Not only is one of the best make up removers I’ve ever used, but it was the best eye make up removers I have ever had the pleasure of using. It literally dissolved a full face of makeup in seconds. A thick coat of mascara and eyeliner, wiped away with only a couple of rubs it was amazing. I’ve used it a couple different ways. I’ve used it like a regular cleanser, and I’ve used it in conjunction with the muslin cloth-after soaking in hot water placing it over my face and patting it, leaving it for a few mintues and wiping off. Either way I used it, it worked exceptionally well. It didn’t make me break out, it didn’t dry my face out.  At first it felt odd, I thought maybe it wasn’t all washed off, but once it dried off it, my skin felt soft, and smooth. Original Witch Hazel Toner
Normally I’m not to huge of a fan of Witch Hazel, due to it drying my face. Mostly because some brands use to much alcohol in it. This is a different blend then I am used to, but I liked it a lot, and made me like Witch Hazel again. Made from Witch Hazel & Plant Glycerine, I see that alcohol is the last ingredient, and not the first or second. Witch Hazel is a gentle, yet very effective way to minimize enlarged pores and combat oiliness. Helps even out your skin tone. Perfect step in effective skin care. This didn’t dry my face out, and I liked it.Little Miracle Rosehip Serum
Unlike most serums that are more of gel or lotion consistency, this is facial oil consistency. This unique blend of rosehip, avocado and borage oil, infused with frankincense, rose geranium, palmarosa, juniper, and mandarin essential oils, feed your skin, allowing it to breathe, and feel rejuvenated. I really like this serum. And it doesn’t make me break out. I really have yet to find a facial oil that makes me break out, but this one definitely doesn’t disappoint. What I like is how it just glides onto your skin and your skin just drinks it in. It makes for an excellent night moisturizer over top of treatment creams. A lot of times with things like Retinol creams and stuff like that, once you put something on over, it tends to rub off and you have a huge mess. This doesn’t do that.

They all work well together in perfect organic, natural harmony. I love the simplicity, yet effectiveness of this line. Not to mention its quite affordable. And considering you need very little, it goes far. These were small just the mini sizes that come in their Mini Facial Kit, the full sizes are bigger. Yet very, affordable.  They are a great organic company in the UK, that sticks to the basics naturally. You can find all of these products on the BalmBalm site, with all of their other great products. For Locations nearest you visit this page.

BalmBalm on Twitter

BalmBalm on Facebook

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

**Disclosure**

These products were sent to me for review purpose at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by the Lovely Glenda 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 3:04 pm

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

