Skip to content

Red Flower French Lavender Purifying Body Wash

October 21, 2010

I’m not biased. If it’s Lavender I like it, as long as its the real thing and not Synthetic. This French Lavender from Red Flower is simply the best. To say I like it is a total understatement. Its the best smell I have EVER smelled. 

I enjoy Lavender. Every variation that there is spanish, french, you name it, its just one of those things, that for me, is one of Nature’s top scents.  Lavender by itself smells good. When mixed with other yummy smelling ingredients, it can smell really good. But it has to be the perfect hit. Red Flower literally hit the target straight on with this one, because this is the most intoxicatingly, addictive scent. This is it for me. This is my signature scent, I’m in love.

I love the product and I love the bottle. The bottle has a design that has a great story behind it. When the founder reformulated her products, she also re-did the packaging. It now include a picture on the front, that wraps around the side as well. It shows a delicate flower fossil, the oldest flower found, it dates back 120 million years. It represents the lines new beginning.  The re-birth of flower skin.

I get very little time in the day to unwind, and destress myself. When I use this in the shower, for those brief minutes,…..oh, who am I kidding? The brief few seconds that I have in the shower with this wash, are probably the most calming seconds of my day. Its my me time, its how I get pampered. I cherish my pampering moments, and this wash makes it a million times better.  Like I said, I love all forms of Lavender, but this is my favorite. This one calms me almost instantly. Its extremely calming. This lovely rich wash, in a beautiful shade of Amber deeply balances, cleanses, and delicately scents the skin. This is my favorite wash, it leaves my skin so soft. Its my number one fav.

 

  • Honey based with wild crafted botanicals and essential oils of lavender, peppermint, clary sage and rosemary.
  • Peppermint stimulates skin cell renewal helping to repair damaged and aging skin.
  • Grape Seed extract, rich in regenerative nutrients is an excellent ph balancer for neutralizing oil.
  • Honey, a natural humectant, attracts moisture from the air to leave the skin with a long-lasting, soft and supple feel.
  • Animal friendly and environmentally kind.
  • Certified Organic.
  • 100% Biodegradable.
  • Free of dyes, parabens, sulfates (sls), petrochemicals, and synthetic preservatives.
  • Packaged in p.e.t plastic for easy recycling.

 

I’m normally a bar soap kinda girl, and my time in the shower is quick. But this wash reminds me that, I need to take more time to unwind and relax. I highly suggest this for gift giving. A guy could do no wrong filling a spa oriented basket of goodies with products from this company.

Great News!!! This December with every purchase of french lavender purifying body wash, red flower will donate a portion of the proceeds to benefit the New York Center for Children.  Thats a fantastic way to get christmas shopping done, and feel good about it as well.

 

You can buy this great wash as well as all of the other coordinating products online at Red Flower.

 

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

 

**Disclosure**

This item was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Chris, who I can’t thank enough!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

