Skip to content

Lavanila The Healthy Fragrance Vanilla Lavendar Roller-Ball

October 6, 2010

Fragrance. It is such a personal choice, is it not? Especially at birthdays, and christmas. Unless someone says this is what I want, fragrance is hard to gift, because its not for everyone. Not everyone likes perfumes and fragrances and if they do, then it becomes a question of, will they like this particular one or not? 

For me, going green and chemical free with my fragrance was not a must, it was more of a personal choice. It eventually a must. I became sensitive to anything synthetic and artificially fragranced. It started suffocating me, and made me dizzy, among other things. Thats when I started to research fragrances and stuff. Its a little stressful, but with the help of companies like Lavanila, I don’t have to go scent-free.This Vanilla Lavender roller-ball smells divine. Literally. The blends of Spanish lavender, rose absolute, violet leaf, and warm Madagascar vanilla, mix together in the most fabulous way. It is a masterpiece crafted by expert perfumers who use only the finest, all-natural ingredients. I don’t know how to describe it, but it smells, clean fresh, and girly. I have a hard time handing floral type smells, even natural ones. This has just the most perfect smell. The best mix of Lavender and Vanilla, that I’ve ever come across.

Lavanila infuses pure essential oils with 100 percent active botanicals for natural fragrances that are fresh, clean, and nurturing. It has proprietary natural technology that wraps the skin with the super-antioxidants goji berry and kakadu plum for a healthy dose of 30 essential vitamins and minerals. Free of all bad, yucky chemicals: NoParabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Synthetic Dyes, Petro-Chemicals, Phthalates, GMO,  Triclosan. Phthalates is a source of concern for breast cancer. I used to be the spray fragrance type. But I’ve actually grown quite fond of  the roller-ball applicator. Perfectly roll on the perfect amount on all your pulse points, and your good for the day. No I didn’t stutter. All day. It lasts so well. And it just smells soooo good. Its not over powering. Its mild. Perfect is the word that comes to mind.

I love its portability. As it gets closer I also love how affordable it is. This roller-ball in any of Lavanila’s signature scents will make perfect gifts for woman on your list. I like this. Wait. Thats an under-statement. I love this fragrance, and so does my nose. It doesn’t make me sick. I look forward to using it. Of all the scents, I think I love this one the most. I haven’t tried their newest one, Vanilla Passion Fruit, which sounds to be fruity. That could make it a close tie. But this one tops it for me. Hands down. The best.

You can find this roller-ball, as well as the spray versions, and all of the coordinating fragranced products: body washes, body butters, deoderants, and more, online at Lavanila, and at Sephora.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***Disclosure***

This item was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Käthe, who is fantastic, and keeps me smellin’ spectacular!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

