Skip to content

Lafe’s Organic Baby Lotion

October 3, 2010

To be honest I love most baby lotions and balms. Non-toxic of course. Anything that I can get my hands on to rub down all the little toes and faces. But some lotions are just far superior. For starters. Johnsons & Johnsons of any sort, and Baby Magic, are just 2 of the dirty brands that do not exist in my house or near my kids for that matter. I only use the best on my babies. They deserve the best, safest product nature has to offer.

As I stated in my previous post. Lafe’s Organic Baby Line consists of 5 products: Shampoo/Wash, Baby Lotion, Massage Oil,Baby Bug Spray, and Mother-to Be Deodorant. Lafe’s has a great philosophy when it comes to creating not just products, but especially baby products. This product is also made with the same safe plastic I described in the shampoo/wash review.

  • Certified, Baby Safe, EA, Estrogenic Activity Free Plastics
  • No BPA, Bisphenol A
  • 95% Organic
  • 60z.
  • 1% of profits go to Breast Cancer Awareness and Prevention
  • Fragrance-free and Hypoallergenic.
  • Free of Parabens, Phthalates, and other harmful chemicals

I love this lotion. It softens and nutures the skin with organic botanicals. It doesn’t really smell like anything. But its not supposed to, to find out why Lafe’s chooses not to use fragrance in their products, head on over to Lafe’s Blog. It doesn’t smell bad, it just doesn’t smell like anything. Like I said in my review of their Shampoo/Wash, all of our babies each have their own scent. Its time we un-scent them, and smell them for who they are. They smell good. And even when they don’t, theres always that quote, ” you’ve got a smell only a mother could love” haha.

  • In a base of Aloe & Water:
  • Hemp oil
  • Olive oil
  • Coconut oil
  • Wheat starch
  • Silk Protein

I was really impressed with how well it moisturized my babies skin. I rubbed this all over from their cheeks, down to their toes. And in the morning not only was their skin still moisturized but it was softer, felt like it had healed the spots that were dry. I haven’t tried it yet on myself, but based on the ingredients, I feel perfectly comfortable in saying that not only would it be a good body moisturizer for adults with sensitive skin, but I think that it could also be used as a face moisturizer as well.

This lotion as well as Lafe’s other baby products, and adult body care products are available online at Lafe’s Store, and at leading retail stores, such as Whole Foods and Wild Oats.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***Disclosure***

This product was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., a huge thanks to Lafe and Tashieka for making that possible.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

