Skip to content

Day 3 of Baby Week:EcoStoreUSA Baby Nappy Balm

September 30, 2010

I’m like super obsessed with ecostore products.Properly called ecostore usa. An extension of a 20 year old New Zealand company www.ecostore.co.nz that makes plant based, non-toxic Household Cleaning, Baby and Personal Care Products that contain No Nasty Chemicals™. ecoStore NZ was founded more than 15 years ago by Melanie and Malcolm Rands from their home in an eco village in New Zealand. US Headquarters is located in Auburn Hills, Michigan. ecoStore USA is made in Michigan.

My first encounter with the compant was with their plant based lemon cream cleanser, I fell in love and bought the dish soap, and I was a fan forever. I will be reviewing those products soon as well. But today is day 2 of baby week here at Eat.Sleep.Beauty. and we will be taking a look at a couple of products from their baby line. Like all moms, I have slew of diaper creams and balms in my arsenal against diaper rash. Diaper rash is no laughing matter. As moms, I’m sure most really can’t remember what it feels like, but we know it hurts our babies, and conquering it is first on our agenda. In my cabinet I have different kinds, super thick, not as thick and everything in between. This is a balm. But its a different type of balm. It melt with the warmth your hand and rubs into the skin to protect it. 

  • 6 ingredients: Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Sesame Oil, Beeswax, Zinc Oxide, Horopito Extract
  • No Yuckies! No Petrochemicals, parabens, artificial perfumes, paraffin, synthetic beeswax
  • Contains Active Horopito Extract: a source of powerful antioxidant flavanoids.
  • Calms diaper rash, cradle cap and other irritations
  • Concentrated, a little goes a long way, spreads well.
  • GE Free
  • No Animal Testing
  • 2 oz.
  • Made in in the USA in Michigan 🙂

I like this balm a lot. Its different then some of the other balms I have because of the fact that it rubs in. But still stays put. I used this in a different one day and was super impressed with how it worked. My 2 year had a red patch on his cheek. I rubbed this on it, and it almost instantly instantly reduced redness, and it was healed in a matter of no time.

This product as many of their other products are available at Meijer, Duane Reade, and online on their website.

As someone who is getting ready to host a Healthy Child Healthy World party I am super excited to say that Ecostore is one of their newest supporters. Way to go!!

Make sure to Follow Ecostore on Twitter, and Like them on Facebook, they always have great tips and sales. And don’t forget to sign up for their newsletter.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This balm was provided to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by EcostoreUSA. The opinions are expressed are mine, and I am not in any way swayed by freebie products.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

