Skip to content

Earth’s Beauty Concealer

September 26, 2010

There are certain things in my beauty arsenal, that I am just flat out picky about. Mascara, and Concealer. The mascara better be super clean, have a fabulous brush, make my lashes super yummy, and stay put. And if that sounds like a lot, my concealer expectations are much higher. Most importantly, it MUST match my skin tone. Sounds easy, right? Ya, not so much. It is even harder to find concealer that matches then it is to find foundations that match my skin. My list of expectations for concealer may be high, but this one definitely passed the test.

Along with matching. I like it to be thick, but sheer. Creamy, but not so smooth that it rubs off easily. It needs to have good staying power, and more important then even matching…..it must NOT make my skin break out. This creamy concealer from Earth’s Beauty does all those things…without making me break out.

At the top of its best features is this…

4 ingredients people, just Four!  zinc oxide, organic jojoba, beeswax, mica, iron oxides. Thats incredible.Marj, the creator of Earth’s Beauty, who also runs All Natural Cosmetics, where you can buy this concealer, sent me this concealer in all 3 shades to try out. You can also get a sample too, if your interested in trying, before you buy. Samples are available of almost all of the products All Natural Cosmetics carries.

The shade I am going to be reviewing is Light. It also comes in Medium Beige and Almond Beige. I didn’t know of anyone to review the Almond Beige, but my best friend reviewed the Medium Beige and she loved it just as much as I do. She said:

“I like how its thick, and it stays put, I liked it a lot. It didn’t make me break out. And covered blemishes well.” I agree with everything she said to. The full size comes in a jar, and you can use your finger or a brush. I highly recommend a Concealer Brush. A brush not only helps in achieving a more flawless application, but also helps you use less of a product. Earth’s Beauty also makes a Concealer Brush that you can pick up to aid in application. Along with being budge proof, natural, non-acne causing, skin matching and whatever else I need it to be, it also performed quite well under eye. I so lucky to be blessed with dark circles. They are a generous kit from hereditary, kids, and lack of sleep. I am so lucky!! All joking aside, I am glad that this is a 2 for, and not only deals with blemishes but also deals with dark circles.

If your looking for a good performing, natural concealer, this a great one to try. Nano-Free, Gluten-Free, and No Animal Testing, I like it a lot. Earth’s Beauty is a great company that has been around for quite a while, and their ingredient labels stand out from the rest, not only because of their unique minimalist ingredients, but also in the purity. I was happy to see that Earth’s Beauty was listed as a top choice in a book I’m reading right now called Ecoholic.

You can find this at All Natural Cosmetics.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***Disclosure***

These concealer samples were sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by the lovely Marj.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2010 10:32 pm

    This sounds amazing! It doesn’t feel chalky at all??

  2. Lily permalink
    March 10, 2012 9:05 pm

    How big is the sample, do you know? I want to try sample first!

Leave a Reply

