Skip to content

Tarte Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder Giveaway!!!!

September 19, 2010

Hey!!! You’ve just come across something great!

Because I love a good contest, my readers, and tarte. I have a spectacular giveaway your not going to want to miss! Contest starts today 9/19/2010 and runs 2 weeks til 10/3/2010 at midnight, my time. I’m in Michigan.

Because I don’t like to make anything easy, just kidding, inquiring minds just want to know:

How clean is your beauty bag? Contest Rules:

  1. Follow Eat.Sleep.Beauty on Twitter
  2. Like Eat.Sleep.Beauty. on Facebook

When you’ve done those 2 things, comment and let me know that you’ve done them. Tell me what your favorite tarte product is, and how clean your bag is..

1  being “my bag is so dirty, shh! don’t tell anyone!”

3  being “In the middle, I have a clean/dirty bag”

5  being “i’m a green snob, my bag is clean.”

Make sure to let me know your twitter name.

When you comment, use first name, last initial and state you live in.

This contest is open to ANYONE in the 50 states. Sorry due to this contest being run by me, it is to expensive to ship overseas. One winner will be selected at random, on 10/5/2010 and I will contact them directly. Winner will receive One, Tarte Micronized Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder. To learn more about this product see my previous entry.

Please don’t make this a hit-and-run, Enter, then stick around, and browse a few.

ONE ENTRY PER PERSON. Everybody got it? Great!! Good luck everyone!

***DISCLOSURE*** The contest item up for grabs was paid for by me.

Image Courtesy of Tarte Cosmetics

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Florence Cheung permalink
    September 20, 2010 4:47 pm

    Hi! I don’t have a twitter but I followed you on Facebook (I actually found your post on Tarte’s FB page) and would like to still enter if possible 🙂

    My beauty bag is CLEAN (5) because I don’t use one! Haha! I have so many beauty bags from GWP but I never get the opportunity to use them because all of Tarte’s make up products last me throughout the whole day! The only thing I ever need to carry are oil-blotting sheets which fits in my purse.

    I just want to thank you for hosting such a generous event and look forward to seeing new posts!

    • September 21, 2010 12:34 am

      your still entered 🙂

    • October 5, 2010 9:34 am

      Florence,
      Oil blotting sheets, are so fantastic. I have 2 I always carry with me. Jane Iredale and Boscia. I don’t know what I’d do without them. Don’t be caught shiny! 🙂
      Thanks for entering, a winner has been chosen, but I will be doing more contests in the future. Thanks!

  2. Florence Cheung permalink
    September 21, 2010 3:45 am

    Oh cool thank you 🙂

  3. Dawn A, Wisconsin permalink
    September 22, 2010 3:31 am

    I liked (fb fan) Eat Sleep Beauty page & will follow on Twitter.
    It is hard to chose one Tarte item as I have many favorites. If I had to choose one, it would be the Tarte emphasEyes high definition eye pencil in purple. My bag is “In the middle, I have a clean/dirty bag. I am working toward totally clean but living in rural Wis, it is hard to find products. I love reading blogs to learn about great products that are good for you & where to find them.

    • October 5, 2010 9:30 am

      Dawn,
      I own a black high def pencil. I like it too. I’m glad to hear that you are working towards a greener beauty bag. I totally get the unavailability thing. I would love to have Whole Foods store here that would rock! I live in a town in Michigan, where I mean its a pretty big town, but not cool enough for a WF I guess. we have 1 little rinky dink health foods store, thats a joke. Its mostly just food stuff. And the guys prices are so crazy high, I don’t even bother. Theres a pretty nice store about 20 minutes away, but I mostly just shop online. Its getting cold out, I don’t want to go out anymore anyways. Brr..Your in Wisconsin! My brothers at an army base there. Thanks for stopping by, a winner has been chosen, but I will be doing more contests in the future, so stick around!!

  4. Sunita L. OHIO permalink
    September 26, 2010 2:58 am

    I am new to TARTE but want to try this powder and the flush cheeck stain! my bag is in the middle!!! 🙂 Thanks

    • Sunita L. OHIO permalink
      September 26, 2010 2:59 am

      and I follow on Facebook!!! 🙂

    • October 5, 2010 9:41 am

      Sunita,

      Thanks for stopping by! I would most def recommend their Lights, Camera, Lashes! Mascara if you wanted to know where to start when it comes to tarte. But, My absolute favorite product…not just tarte…my all time favorite is Tarte Eye Primer. I don’t know what I did before eye primer, but it makes my eye color stay on, no creasing. Even if I am not going to be wearing eyeshadow, I still wear it, because it prevents oily eyelids, and evens out color on the lid. Its fantastic. Call me weird,,..but I’m not a huge fan of their cheek stain. I just didn’t like it. Not even the new formula with the amazonian clay. The 2 that I love and are fabulous are Revolution Organics Freedom Glow Balms, and 100% Pure’s Pot Rouge Blush. A winner has been chosen, but please stick around, I will be doing more contests.

  5. September 26, 2010 5:17 am

    I have done both and must say thanks! for the chance to win this as my face is very oily and really need a good face powder. I haven’t tried tarte yet due to finance’s but when I do I’d probably say that by looking the eye pallets look very nice. being “In the middle, I have a clean/dirty bag. Thanks! for the chance to win, I’ve bookmarked your blog.

    • October 5, 2010 9:42 am

      Congrats!
      By the way, the eye palette I was referring to is called the “eye love you” palette

  6. September 26, 2010 11:11 pm

    Thanks everyone for entering! One more week til it ends. Earn an extra entry by referring a friend. Make sure they say you referred them!

  7. September 30, 2010 10:45 pm

    i just deactivated my facebook, but i am a follower on twitter (through the #healthychild party!) and i’m a big fan of the fRxtion sugar exfoliator lip balm.

    and i would say my make up bag is pretty clean, maybe a 4. i don’t use a whole lot of products to begin with, mostly just bare minerals (is that good?) and some sephora mascara (1) but other than that mostly burts bees, tarte, or alba for my lips and that’s all folks!

    • September 30, 2010 10:47 pm

      and i live in Portland, OR! and i’m on twitter @bestcoastlove!

    • September 30, 2010 10:51 pm

      lol! your funny. So fRxtion huh? I’ve seen it but I’ve never used it. Pretty Spiffy? I think bare minerals is yucky, its a prefence thing haha. Thanks for stopping by, good luck!

  8. October 1, 2010 10:36 am

    I follow you religiously on Facebook…when my sister got breast cancer; I knew it was time to look more closely at ingredients that were being absorbed in to our skin. I found you two years ago; and my sister is hooked on Tarte as I am. T hank you for the education you have given us, as well as the fantastic products. My bag is almost totally green….I threw out many things that I realized were cheap, but junk.
    Eat. Sleep. Beauty helped me find you during this time. Sometimes out of chaos we learn a lot!
    I have Burts Bees, Jansen Beckett…great organic skin products, and of course TARTE~~

    • October 5, 2010 9:22 am

      Jane. Cancer is scary. I’m so glad your sister has you to lean on. It is soooo very important that we become OCD about labels and ingredients. I don’t force it on people. Sometimes people are resistant to change. They don’t really soak in what your saying, and it takes them having some sort of reality check, using something, or eating something and finding out how toxic it is, for them to go WHOA, wait a minute. This is why I started this blog. I am passionate about clean, green products. But most of the people I know are not. And they dislike hearing me go on, and on, about safe mascara, etc. Because all they heard was the price and they stopped listening. The first thing I went green with was my mascara. It is/was 100% lengthening and conditioning Mascara. It is my HG. When I stopped using regular mascara, my lashes grew longer, and didn’t break any more. Cover Girl is cheap, yes. But at what cost to your health, and your vision. I’m so glad you greened your bag! A winner has been chosen but Stick around and lets talk some more, I will be doing more contests in the future!

  9. Annie permalink
    October 1, 2010 10:40 am

    Hi!
    Thanks for the chance to win! I love Tarte products but haven’t had a chance to try the finishing powder yet. I don’t have a twitter account, but I did click like for your facebook page. While I have tried almost every Tarte product and have such a hard time choosing, I would say that my favorite product is probably their clay eyeliners. I have the purple and black and use both all the time. I love how they just glide on. My makeup bags, yes bags are definately not clean. I have makeup in original packaging still lol. I take out the makeup to play with (usually after work) and then put it away. I only keep my most used stuff out in a drawer.

    • October 5, 2010 9:14 am

      I died laughing when I read this… I also love their clay eyeliners. I own all the colors. They are fantastic. What made me laugh was when you said you keep things in their original packaging. My beauty closet is packed with things in their original packaging, i’m so anal. especially palettes and stuff. You are to funny.
      Thanks for entering, a winner has been chosen, but I will be doing contests in the future!

  10. Shannon L Cooper permalink
    October 19, 2010 2:58 pm

    Thank you so much for this win, I just got it a few days ago and this stuff is awesome, it give’s a smooth flawless finish with no discoloration at all. Awesome product.

    • October 19, 2010 4:02 pm

      Thats fantastic!! I was just going to email to see if you had gotten it! Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

