Skip to content

LAVANILA Vanilla Coconut Roller-Ball Fragrance

September 14, 2010

When I started my green cosmetic adventure, I will admit, it was more a want then a need. Granted we all NEED to go green and clean up our beauty products, I did it out of my beliefs. But as of lately,…its become a need. Lately I have developed a sensitivity to smells, and chemicals, such as air fresheners, etc. So I haven’t been able to wear perfume. *Gasp!* I know right. Not cool. Any who ever said, smelling like you is the best thing you can smell like, is full of Bologna. Luckily for me a sweet little fairy named Käthe, sent me this awesome fragrance, and granted all my sweet smellin’ wishes. This, all natural fragranced roll-on, I can handle. Synthetic department store stuff….gah! Sadly no. It started suffocating me. Like somethin’ awful. So I put all the toxic stuff away and made the switch permanently. As if dealing with fragrances was bad enough..I have a deodorant..a not so natural one, which shall remain name less…that I was trying to use up just because I was being frugal, my nose said no way jose. Luckily for me, Lavanila also makes coordinating Deodorants to go with their fragrances. Housed in the most perfect slim, travel friendly, purse friendly, skin & nose friendly glass bottle. It has just as much appeal on the inside as much as the out. Its a very basic, but elegant bottle.  When I first realized I was going to be unable to wear conventional perfumes and fragrances, I went Ah! What am I going to wear? But not its not a big deal at all. This stuff is great. And it smells so good with notes of: Coconut, Tiare Flower, Heliotrope, Sandalwood, Madagascar Vanilla.
And clean…

Its free of all the yucky stuff..

– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Synthetic Dyes
– Petro-Chemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan
LAVANILA carefully infuses pure essential oils with 100 percent active botanicals for natural fragrances that are fresh, clean, and nurturing. With each spray, proprietary natural technology wraps the skin with super antioxidants goji berry and kakadu plum, soothing willowherb, and hydrating olive leaf for a healthy dose of 30 essential vitamins and minerals and 19 amino acids. Its free of chemical-laden alcohol, phthalates, petrochemicals, and everything else that you find in expensive toxic perfumes. The alcohol in it is from Organic Sugar Cane.

I’m obsessed with this brand now. I mean I became a fan with their deodorants, but this kicked it up a notch. Its funny, I’m very make-upy, and I love anything make up, etc. But bath and body isn’t something I get super excited about. But having liked this fragrance, and knowing that layer can make it so much better, I now want to indulge in the coordinating body wash and lotion.  I believed when I started this site, that naturals were better, but now I’m a firm believer.

This is fairly easy to find, especially considering that SEPHORA is one of the exclusive sellers.  Its also available on the Lavanila site. Available in 4 Roller Ball Scents, Vanilla, Vanilla Coconut, Vanilla Grapefruit,  and Vanilla Lavender. And once you find your “IT” scent, you can get it in the larger spray bottles of your choosing. Or if your totally undecided you can buy Lavanila’s Mini Roller Ball Set, which includes the mini sizes of all 4. Now go smell pretty!

Hugs &  Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***Disclosure***

This item was sent to me for review purpose at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by the sweet  Käthe 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

