Skip to content

Weleda Calendula Baby Soap

September 12, 2010

I was using Weleda’s Baby Calendula Shampoo & Body Wash, when I realized that they also have a bar soap. Yipee I said! So I hopped on over to Target, where I get my all my Weleda stuff, and was so totally bummed when I realized that they didn’t carry it. Boo! But a sweet girl Lindsay came to my rescue, and sent me this spiffy bar, to scrub up my babies, and review. Some people have a preference. Bar vs. Liquid. Call me a weirdo, if you must, but I prefer bar soaps. They just seem to last longer. And when I have 2 wild kids in the tub goin’ every which way I like to just have it in my hand, and get it done quick. Plus it seems to foam up a tad bit better on a washcloth. I love the calendula smell that lingers on my kids after they get out of the tub. Its fantastic. Earthy, (non-toxic)all natural smells are so great! It was non-irritating to their eyes and left their skin soft and moisturized.

Its a hefty size 3.5 ounce bar, that seems to be lasting a good long while, as is the case with all of Weleda products. When I received this bar, I also decided to review it as a solution for those with super, ultra sensitive skin. Paired with the Calendula baby Facial Cream, it is a good option for kids, and adults with sensitive skin. It didn’t dry out my skin, like some bar soaps do, and paired with the Facial Cream, it did not make me break out. Its definitely a go to, always on hand, item in my house now.

  • mild cleansing
  • soothing
  • moisture-balancing
  • lightly fragranced
  • Safe, good for you ingredients
  • non-toxic

This Soap is available at Weleda, at various online retailers, and SOME Target stores 🙂

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***

This Soap was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty, by Lindsay, who rocks!!

    No comments yet

    Leave a Reply

