Skip to content

Weleda Skin Food

September 11, 2010

Its that time of year again. Yup, sure is. If you live in Michigan, you know exactly what that means. If not, let me elaborate. This time of the year is icky. Its where supposedly the leaves turn all pretty, yada yada. What it really means is a drastic drop in temperature, mass gallons of rain, and no sun in sight. Is there a light at the end of that tunnel? No sir, that’s snow, and tons of it. How lovely. Sorry, ya…….. You’d thinking that living in Michigan I’d be accustomed to it, but I still despise the cold, and what it does. Oh, my poor cold, dry, cracked hands. Lucky for me, Weleda will save them.

The first product I ever used of Weleda’s was their Skin Food. Skin Food you say, can I eat it? No, you cannot. But you hands and any parts of your body that are dry, dehydrated, and neglected, will eat it up with excitement. Never ever have I used a hand cream or any lotion for that matter, that has healed my hands the way Skin Food does. Its around this time of year that for whatever reason when I wash my hands, when I get water under my rings, it drys my fingers out and hurts so bad. This soothes, calms, and heals it. Loves it!

  • Unique, ultra-rich whole-body cream that deeply hydrates, restores and protects your skin.
  • Organic pansy is known for its mild antiseptic properties that calm dry irritation.
  • Soothing rosemary leaf extract’s mild antiseptic properties and the anti-inflammatory properties of Biodynamic® and organic calendula flower extract gently nourish and care for your skin.

I should also mention that regardless of the fact that it is super rich and moisturizing, it did not break my skin out. When I first used it, I was super happy with how it worked on my hands, feet, and elbows. I called Weleda, to express my love for it. The guy that I spoke to, said it was his go-to, in the winter time from being outdoors. Before he had said that I hadn’t realized that you could use it on your face. Its pretty much an all over use type of cream for the whole family. I tried it out on my face.  At the time, I had been finishing up a round of an acne treatment, that was extremely harsh. It really helped sort it all out, and heal my skin. It instantly moisturized it. You can use it for pretty much anything you can think of.

What do you think of Weleda Skin Food? Let me know!

You can find this great healer of a cream at Weleda, online at various places, and at select retailers near you!

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This cream was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Lindsay, she’s great!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

