Skip to content

Weleda Baby Calendula Face Cream

September 11, 2010

If your unfamiliar with Weleda, then I encourage you to hop on over to their site to learn more.  They have one of the best baby lines on the market. They are in my top 5 and I love them. I love the calendula smell. But more then anything, I love how universal the baby line is. Its not just for babies. Its also very effective for people with extremely sensitive skin.  

I used this cream, along with the calendula bar soap for a couple weeks to test it as a skincare routine for sensitive skin, and it worked extremely well. It didn’t break my face out at all. Calendula, is one of nature’s fabulous miracle products that heal and nurture your skin, along with all kinds of skin benefits.

I recently was testing a skincare line (which shall remain nameless) when I had a massive allergic reaction. Even with the gentlest face wash it still hurt to touch my face. I used this and it fixed it completely. It soothed, protected, and helped heal it in a matter of just a couple days. Instantly the burning feeling subsided and the redness started to die down. I think this would also be a good facial cream for someone who gets dry, red patches on their skin. I love that it also made a really good base for make up. My makeup went on flawlessly over top of it.

I love using this on the kids after a bath. They smell so yummy, and it leaves their skin soft, supple, and moisturized. And before bed, even though it doesn’t claim to, I feel like its calming. I feel like they sleep a bit better, when they’ve had a weleda bath, and have been rubbed down from head to toe with the Calendula line.

  • Soothing Biodynamic® and organic calendula flower extract is known for its gentle antiseptic properties that calm inflammation
  • It is also ideal for protecting and caring for sensitive adult skin.
  • Precious plant extracts support the skin’s natural functions and help to maintain it moisture balance.
  • Suitable for use from birth onwards
  • Over 70% of German midwives recommend Weleda Baby Care Products
  • Dermatologically tested for sensitive skin
  • Free of synthetic fragrances, colors, preservatives and raw materials derived from mineral oils
  • Product and ingredients not tested on animals
  • Extremely concentrated, a little goes a long way
  • Fairly easy to locate and buy

With the winter months coming up, I will be making sure to keep this on hand for my kids dry cheeks, and hands, to protect from the winter cold.

You can buy this fabulous facial cream at Weleda, at various places online, and some local stores. Check for store listings.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***

This item was sent to me for review purposes by Lindsay, who is super patient! 🙂 Thanks a bunch!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 1:33 am

    A wonderful review of Weleda baby products. If there is one company in the cosmetics business I deeply respect for their work, it is Weleda. They stand out above the rest. I love Weleda for their great products, their philosophy and their true commitment to what is good for all of us. Non one does better!

Leave a Reply

