Skip to content

Suki Transformative Cleansing Clay

September 9, 2010

Because I’m on a Suki kick, plus who doesn’t love a multi-tasking product, here’s another fantastic product from Suki. Like I said it multi-tasks. But I mean some serious 3-in-1 multi-taskin’.  Cleanser. Masque. Spot Treatment. Sweet. Not only that. But if you are looking for a serious acne crime fighter look no further. With its 15% potency standardized white willow bark extract, it is more powerful then synthetic Salicylic Acid, eliminationg blemishes, without dryness or irritation.Along with White Willow Bark extract, it has more goodies to help you combat acne, Zinc and Kaolin. Zinc kills bacteria which causes blemishing, acne, eczema, inflammation, and many other skin conditions. All of this goes into Suki’s organic high potency botanic concentrate. They boil down vast amounts of organic plants in filtered, purified water, retaining all their powerful healing content. Then they triple filter to form the bases for all of their water based products.

  • To use as a cleanser: Smooth onto dry face, leave on for 5 minutes & rinse throughly.
  • To use as a mask: Smooth over dry face, leave on 10-15, rinse.
  • To use as a spot treatment: apply to spots, inflammation, blemishes, leave on overnight.

  • All Skin Types: especially combination, acneic, blemishing, rosacea, irritated & eczema-prone skin types.
  • Vegan
  • Clinically-Proven
  • 100% Synthetic free
  • Especially effective on Cystic Acne
  • Suki Signature Organic Botanic concentrate

For those of you who don’t have or never have had Cystic Acne, you don’t know how lucky you are. For those of you like me, I feel your pain. Cystic Acne is a special kind of acne that is resistant to most types of Acne treatments etc. I can’t even begin to explain how complicated and stressful it is. Especially the pain that goes with it. This really helped a lot. I recently had a massive allergic reaction to a product I was review testing. I normally get Cystic acne on a semi-regular basis anyways. But the reaction I had caused more then the norm.  This transformative cleansing clay helped heal, and deal with the situation I was dealing with. 2 times a week, I don’t spot treat, I cover my whole face. And when I wake up in the morning, my skin looks a lot better.

It has a nice smell, and a nice texture. Its a smooth, thin, gel-like substance that spreads easily. It purifies pores, without stripping skin of its moisture, and infuses the skin with healing properties. It is soothing and toning. I really like it.

It comes in a 4 oz. glass bottle. I have used it quite a bit now and it hasn’t put much of a dent in it. So I’m happy about that. I love all the different things it does. It performs well as a cleaner, really well as a mask, and I love it as a spot treatment. It isn’t harsh like conventional spot treatments.

You can find this Cleanser at SukiSkinCare.com , at various online boutiques and at your local and independent whole foods markets.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This cleaning clay was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Michelle, who is Fantastic!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

