Skip to content

Paul Penders Citrus Fruit Exfoliant

September 6, 2010

Like most chemicals, my face cannot handle synthetic ingredients. And even though my stubborn acne prone skin gives me a hard time, it literally goes off on a tangent when it comes within inches of acne treatments. It gets bright red, and soooo itchy. I have never been able to leave it on for more then a few minutes. I’ve heard great things about the benefits of Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Acids. And in the past I have tried both kinds of hydroxy acids, with no luck. Mostly because they were extremely harsh on my skin. Not really so much as far as the acids go, but all the added “scientific” chemicals. This is your natural alternative.Regular use of this non-abrasive herbal exfoliant will reveal soft, fresh, healthier-looking skin. Formulated with natural AHA & BHA that gently remove the outer layer of dead skin cells, this all-natural exfoliant will gently unclog pores and sweep away dead skin cells, leaving the skin softer and clearer than ever before. Suitable for all skin types. Directions for use: Can be used for day and night. After cleansing and drying face, apply to skin. When dry apply a moisturizer. This product works by staying on the skin unlike other exfoliants.

I truely believe that all of Paul Penders products work hand in hand with each other. They all complement each other. Each one bringing out the best in each other. This product has helped smooth my skin, and help keep it clear. After a Paul Penders ICT, I like to follow with the toner, this exfoliant, and the moisturizer.  It looks smooth, bright, and clearer. All my life I have used physically exfoliants, and they have not always worked, and at times were damaging to my skin. I like what this version of an exfoliant has done for my skin.

Each product in the Paul Penders brand, has a patent pending “Essence of Life” or LevensESSENTIE Gold®, a 100-year old traditional formulation of the Penders family. This unique herbal extract combining 22 Eastern and Western herbs work to restore balance and vitality to your skin and hair.

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reviewing Paul Penders products. They are made with quality and care. In the upcoming days I will be reviewing the Mascara,  Rescue Blemish Away, and will be giving you and ICT update/review, with lots of pics, you don’t want to miss it, so stay tuned!

You can find this product exclusively at All Natural Cosmetics,  and to learn more about Paul Penders, you can go to his website.

Hugs & Lipgloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This product was sent to me for review purposes by Paul Penders and Marj, over at All Natural Cosmetics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

