Skip to content

Paul Penders Aloe & Lavender A.M. Moisturizer

September 6, 2010

I haven’t found a whole lot of moisturizers that meet the needs of my skin, and my expectations. In fact since I’ve been blogging, I’ve only found a couple. To work for my skin a moisturizer needs to be just so. It needs to be moisturizing, but lightweight. But not to lightweight where my sometimes oily yet dry skin is still flaky. But not to moisturizing where as to make my already oily skin, more shiny, or even greasy. This moisturizer meets all my requirements.

Aloe & Lavender A.M. Moisturizer is light, rapidly-absorbed moisturizer that replenishes dry and sensitive skin and protects against dehydration. Lavishes skin with emollients derived from selected natural moisturizing agents, including aloe vera extract, fine calendula and flaxseed oils. Contains natural SPF ingredients to protect from the sun’s harmful rays and keep skin smooth, supple, and resilient.

Its very concentrated. So you need very little. I’ve been using it for over a month now, and it works very well. It leaves the skin with a nice matte smooth finish, a fresh canvas thats prepped and ready for make up. Its packed full of good for your skin, and body ingredients, and patent pending “Essence of Life” or LevensESSENTIE Gold®, a 100-year old traditional formulation of the Penders family. This unique herbal extract combining 22 Eastern and Western herbs work to restore balance and vitality to your skin and hair.

It smells really nice. I wish I knew how to describe what natural products smell like, its a wonderful smell. In the past I’ve disliked and avoided the use of synthetic fragrances for my own reasons. But as of lately it has taken on a whole new reasoning & meaning for me. Lately I am unable to use anything really that has a scent. Anything that is naturally fragranced, my body is ok with. But anything synthetic, like chemical cleaners, perfumes, etc. make me super sick. Standing in a check  out line this week, the woman in front of me smelled of a slew of toxic fumes, that were literally gagging me.  I really like I use natural products, it really helps me cope with what ever sensitivities, I’m dealing with lately. I’ve had no reaction what so ever from this product. It hasn’t made me break out, has clogged my pores, or bothered my senses.

You can find this and all of Paul Penders other great products at All Natural Cosmetics, Paul Penders exclusive distributor. Almost all products on her site, are available for purchase in sample sizes so you can try before you buy.

To learn more about Paul Penders, you can go to his site, and learn more.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This product was sent to me for review purposes by Paul Penders, and the lovely Marj over at All Natural Cosmetics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

