Skip to content

Paul Penders Chamomile & Moringa Skin Toner

September 1, 2010

Normally in typical fashion I do not use toners. I don’t like them, I don’t think I need them, and I always seriously question what their exact purpose is. It generally had seemed to me, like toners did nothing. Like it was all just a gimmick. I stand corrected. What it all boils down to is that you just need a good toner. Now before you grab your purse, and run to the door, just stop. You will not find a good toner at your local big box or drugstore. You may get lucky and have a whole foods or something to that effect near you, that would carry a decent one. But I doubt it. Most you have to order online. But I’m ok with that. And knowing that its been freshly made in small batches is reassuring as well.

I have been using this Chamomile and Moringa Toner for a little over a month now and I love it. This unique herbal skin toner has been specially formulated for all skin types. Chamomile, and Moringa extracts effectively hydrate dry, mature skin and restore natural moisture balance. These same moisturizing agents also clarify, tone, and protect oily and combination skin types. Use immediately after daily cleansing.

Now we all know what Chamomile is. But what is Moringa? To google I go….here is what I found:

Quite simply Moringa is the most nutrient enriched plant in the world!
Gram per gram :
4 times the Cacium of Milk
4 times the vitamin A of Carrots
2 times the protein of Yogurt
3 times the Potassium of Bananas
7 times the Vitmin C of Oranges

Wowza!

Now this is just per the internet. But if all that is true…It is a fantastic ingredient. I would love it, if others could weigh in on the subject if I need to be corrected.

What I love is that it is alcohol free, does not leave my skin dry or tight. It leaves it perfectly prepped for my moisturizer. It evens it out, smooths, and helps with my pore issues that I have.  It is a really nice toner, and I actually look forward to using it, instead of thinking, ahh great, another step in my skin routine. I feel like it calms my skin, when it feels irritated. Its definitely helped clarify and tone it as well. The heat lately has made my feel itchy. So it has helped calm it significantly.

You can find this wonderful toner, and all of Paul Penders other great products, in the US exclusively at AllNaturalCosmetics.com

To learn more about Paul Penders, check out his website.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This toner was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Paul Penders and the lovely Marj, over at All Natural Cosmetics

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

