Skip to content

Paul Penders Alpinia and Teatree Cleansing Wash

September 1, 2010

For the past month or so I have been testing out skincare products from Paul Penders. I have not been disappointed with any of it. It is a great line and an even greater company. For me I really like when a company, doesn’t just have a good product. I like when they also got a lot of this and that, and good philanthropy goin’ on. And this is definitely the case with Paul Penders.Alpinia and tea tree is a light, foaming facial cleanser with plant-derived ingredients to gently remove surface dirt and impurities. The natural antibacterial action of Alpinia extract and essential teatree oil gently but effectively cleanses normal to oily skin, while helping to normalize sebum production and reduce blemishes.

I know what tea tree is, but i wasn’t sure exactly what Alpinia was. So of course like most people, I googled it. 🙂 What I learned is it in the Ginger family, I believe, and it has great anti-acne properties. Correct me if I’m wrong.

This is in my top 2 favorites as far as morning cleansers. Well I mean, I like it anytime, but I love it in the morning. You know how some cleansers that have peppermint and peppermint oil, how they are totally overbearing? You know, that help you breathe if your nose was stuffed up, make your eyes water, etc feeling?  This doesn’t have that. It is mild. So you still get that nice refreshing feeling, with out getting choked while your washing your face. Leaves your face nice and smooth, refreshed, and not dry at all.

Formulated for normal to oily skin. I do love that this doesn’t dry you out. A lot of companies that make products geared towards skin that is oily, tends to suck to much oil out of your skin, which leaves you super tight, dry, and flaky, and which of course causes your skin to do what?? Produce MORE oil. I know, silly right? This cleanser normalizes your sebum (oil) production. Awesome!

Lets not forget the goodies. While its free of anything yucky, and toxic, its packed full of good stuff. In every bottle, Paul Penders products are infused with the patent pending “Essence of Life” or LevensESSENTIE Gold™, a 100-year old traditional formulation of the Penders family. This unique herbal extract combining 22 Eastern and Western herbs work to restore balance and vitality to your skin. 22!! Amazing. He also uses coconut water for his products which I also like.

Over the past month, my face has straightened out a lot. It has gotten more smooth and even, and cleared up. And I really like the all natural, back to the basics, good for you stuff I’ve been feeding my skin.  This product as well as all of Paul Penders products, are highly effective, and concentrated. So it will last you a while.

One of my favorite things about this company is that they are small. People often times, overlook small companies. Which is sad, because small companies, thats where the quality is. Paul Penders makes all of their products in small batches. I know that when I purchase something that it will have been personally checked for quality. Small batches also equals top notch freshness.

You can learn more about Paul Penders by reading my previous posting on him, Who is Paul Penders? Or by going to his site,  for loads more info.

Paul Penders is sold in the USA exclusively at All Natural Cosmetics.  I love the website, and their company. You can purchase a sample of almost anything, to try first if your on the fence. I love that concept.

Paul Penders Website

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This product was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Paul Penders and the lovely Marj over at AllNaturalCosmetics.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

