Skip to content

Jane Iredale Zap & Hide Concealer

August 31, 2010

Raise your hand if you like, ok-ok, LOVE concealer! Ooh Ooh! Me! Made by Jane Iredale, this double ended concealer is creamy, calming, anti-inflammatory, skin nourishing and antiseptic.

With two ends, one being a clear treatment balm and the other the blemish concealer, Zap & Hide treats and conceals your blemishes. It comes in 3 shades light, medium, and dark. In a perfectly portable size, it is powerful and effective, but gentle enough to use as needed.

Zap is a clear treatment balm. Its also excellent to rub on at night as well. Hide is pigmented to not only treat, but cover, and heal.

Now as you may probably know concealers come in all shapes and sizes. This is one of those. This is the first time I have used a concealer with this consistency. The treatment end (zap) is most definitely a balm, which I love, because I am a self proclaimed balm junkie. The concealer (hide) end is a stick concealer that has a slight opaque balm consistency. So it is definitely more sheer, light coverage.  It did cover the extremes but it did cover to a certain extent. In no way am I saying that this didn’t cover. I should mention when my face breaks out, and has a hissy fit, its normally pretty massive, and theres generally not much that covers that.

Here are some pointers, I got as I discussed it with Perry, I heart her, she’s great.  If it were extreme full coverage, your skin would not be able to breathe. And I truely agree. I’ve been trying to except my face for what it is, and not having a total panic attack if, its not all completely covered, no one is perfect. So her suggestion is to use Zap-the treatment side, and let it soak into your skin about 5-10 minutes, and then use hide, blending using a brush, such as Jane Iredale’s camouflage brush. When doing it this way, I had much better luck.

No Talc, Parabens, Phthalates, Bismuth Oxychloride, Chemical Dyes, or Fragrances. Just good stuff.

Good antiseptic, anti-inflammatory botanicals..

  • shea
  • tea tree-antiseptic
  • buckwheat
  • avocado
  • lavender-soothes irritated skin
  • ylang ylang
  • lilac
  • algae extract (helps reduce oil secretions)

While those are good, they had me at tea tree 🙂 How great is tea tree? It is one of nature’s cure all multi taskers.

Because it is in balm form, it seems to be lasting a lot longer then some I have used. My only, and I mean only complaint is lack of shades. They need just one more. Like a porcelain shade, for white ghostly beauties, like my sister. 🙂 Other then that I like it. It toned down redness, and sped up the healing process, and time.

You can find this online at Jane Iredale, and at select online retailers that carry Jane Iredale, and some specialty boutiques and spas. Use the store locater to see if you have one near you.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***
This product was provided to me, for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by Perry, who is fantastic!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 9, 2013 6:01 am

    I personally found this particular blog post , “Jane Iredale Zap & Hide Concealer | Eat.
    Sleep.Beauty.”, especially enjoyable not to mention it was a wonderful read.
    Thanks for your effort,Latanya

Leave a Reply

