Skip to content

WELEDA Children’s Tooth Gel

August 22, 2010

Ah Weleda, how I love thee.  Just when I think that I’ve experienced all the loveliness of their products I encounter another great one. My latest fixation is their tooth gel. Yes, and while it is the children’s, I must say I was super impressed. Knowing how fantastic it is, makes me crazy for the big girl adult version. 🙂

I test all products. Kids or adults I test all products that come across my desk. The reason for this is so that not only am I getting my kids opinions but I can get a better feel for the product if I’ve tested it as well. The only exception to that would  be fruity flavored toothpastes. I don’t know if could handle that.

So like I said I sampled this lovely toothpaste. It was non foaming. Which was fine. It scrubbed and cleaned my teeth VERY well. It gave my teeth that fresh scrubbed, straight from the dentist. I like this toothpaste because it doesn’t have fluoride. I’m a little on the fence about the whole fluoride thing anyways. But my little ones don’t necessarily need it right now anyways.

  • Its a clearish-yellow color, and has a very mild pepperminty taste.
  • The gel has been carefully formulated to avoid substances that may be harmful if swallowed
  • Free of fluoride, detergents, synthetic fragrances, colours, preservatives and raw materials derived from mineral oils.
  • Product and ingredients not tested on animals
  • Scientifically tested
  • Natural silica gently cleanses
  • Calendula, a soothing herb, helps keep the gums and oral cavity in good condition.
  • Ingredients: Glycerin, Water (aqua), Silica, Calendula (Calendula Officinalis) Flower Extract, Algin, Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Oil, Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Leaf Oil, Esculin Limonene
  • Specially formulated to help maintain the health of baby teeth and keep the flora of the mouth in natural balance.

As you can see it was a hands down favorite. My kids loved it, I loved it, and looked forward to brushing. I will most definitely buy it again. Its not super easy to find. But some smaller type places carry it. Target carries the baby line, but doesn’t carry this.. 😦

You can order this from multiple places online. It’ll run you about $4.50-$7.00, depending on where you buy it from. I think my best recommendation is straight from Weleda. But there are other places that I would buy it from, like Drugstore.com Saffron Rouge is another site that carries it, and I’ve shopped with them and it was a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this toothpaste. Of the 3 toothpastes that I had up for review, 2 coming soon, this topped them.  You won’t be disappointed.

Hugs & Lip Gloss,

Beauty Mama

***DISCLOSURE***

This toothpaste was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty., by the spectacular Lindsay. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment