Skip to content

Cargo Plant Love 100% Natural Origin Lipgloss

August 15, 2010

If your in the market for lipgloss your in luck. In typical fashion I don’t do lip balms. Only because they just lack certain things I look for. However as of lately, I have had the pleasure of testing a few different ones. So far I think I’m like 4-0. I haven’t found one I’ve disliked so far.  And this one is no exception. Plant Love by Cargo has made this nifty gloss, in a super cute tube. 

Housed in an eco-certified package, this non-sticky lipgloss, with a high shine, lasts a good long while. I put it on and it was a good couple hours before I needed to reapply. I was distracted, and hadn’t even noticed how the time flew by. It glosses, stays put, and moisturizes.

Geranium is the color I am reviewing. I would say its a sheer pink, rose, with a tiny,tinyI touch of coral. Its very pretty.

It is a ECOCERT® Certified Naturals. ECOCERT® is an internationally recognized organic certification that guarantees the genuine practice of environmental respect throughout the formulation and manufacturing of the product. ECOCERT® is the only organic certification for color cosmetics. 100% of ingredients are of natural origin, and 50% are from organic farming.

It contains several skin nourishing oils such as Rosehip Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Grape Seed Oil, and Sunflower Seed Oil. Good for 12 months once opened, this chic gloss made in Paris, is truely an eye catcher and I’ve been having a hard time getting my daughter to stay away from it. Shes 6, but she is a girl, and she says the packaging is soooo pretty. I do love Plant Love packaging. Its eco friendly, super chic, and girly. I stated in my first Plant Love review which was an eyeshadow, that it finds your inner girly hippie side. I like this gloss a lot and definitely would buy it again. It didn’t have to much of a scent. I mean it did have a little bit of a smell which was different, but it didn’t smell bad. Its also important to note that it did NOT taste bad. I know how important that is.

Its available at Beauty 360 for $20. I counted 8 shades available which range from super sheer, to darker more opaque. They also have a clear, rich and creamy balm that is housed their uber-famous, and delightfully pretty lipstick style tubes, that I’m dying to try. It states that it is good for sensitive and dry lips. You had me and rich and creamy. 🙂  I’m such a sucker for a balm of any kind.

You can find this gloss and all the other great Plant Love Products at Beauty 360. Some of you maybe lucky and have one near you. For everyone else, theirs online shopping. Don’t be sad. We ladies know the best place to shop is in your PJ’s, with no make up, in front of the computer. 🙂

Like it, Love it, Hate it, or Want it? Lemme Hear it!

***DISCLOSURE***

This item was sent to me for review purposes at Eat.Sleep.Beauty.

A huge HUGE thanks to Christie for being so super patient and sweet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

