Skip to content

LAVANILA The Healthy Deodorant

July 8, 2010

SO this is the first deodorant, that I am reviewing. I have 3 others, but I haven’t reviewed them yet, so here it goes!


First off, I have wanted to try this deodorant for quite some time now. But the price always made me change my mind. Its $18. I am all for natural deodorant. But $6 is like the most I’ve ever spent. I suppose if I had a Sephora near me, I would have tried all kinds of things that I’ve wanted to try. And things would be different.

At 1.7oz, It feels like more then that. It has some weight to it, and it feels hefty. Not mention that packaging is super cute..Because come on now, what is so cute about deodorant right? But this is cute. I like the twist on lid versus one that pops off.

This particular one is Vanilla Grapefruit. It took me a little bit to adjust to the smell, but after that I was fine. It doesn’t smell bad, it just smells different. Nothing I’ve ever smelled before kinda thing, ya know? Crisp Grapefruit and Lime combine for a crisp fresh feeling. And it does too. That was probably one of the first things I noticed about it, was that it was cooling. Which felt great.

Yesterday was literally the best day to test this out, it was like a ridiculous 90 some degrees it was horrid. And it performed beautifully.

LAVANILA delivers a new generation of 100% healthy products formulated with the highest quality of natural and organic ingredients. They’re packed with vitamins and minerals, and completely free of harsh chemicals.
The leave out all the garbage such as Petrochemicals, Phthalates, Propylene Glycol, Mineral Oils, Silicone, Synthetic Dyes, Sulfates, or Parabens.

A clinical-strength deodorant that is 100% natural, safe, and effective.
Its been Clinically tested and Dermatologist Recommended. Non-irritating, allergy-tested formula AND aluminum free!
It uses beta-glucan technology to effectively fight odor while soothing, conditioning, and strengthening the skin. It goes on clean, with no sticky wetness, and delivers long-lasting, luxurious results.

I love this deodorant. I like the smell, I don’t love it, but I like it. Next time I would probably buy the vanilla lavender or vanilla coconut.
Like I said its $18, available at Sephora and LAVANILA.com
I would buy this again, definitely. It really does work, and I like that the whole container is full. Its not like 1/2 full like most deodorants are. You get what you pay for, its expensive yes, but its worth it. I highly recommend it! 🙂

DISCLOSURE: This item was given to me for review purposes, by the lovely Käthe, and I greatly appreciate it!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

