Skip to content

tarte Amazonian Clay Liquid Foundation with Brush

July 1, 2010


I like this stuff I really do. Now whether or not I personally would classify it as a foundation, thats a different story. Exclusive to QVC they list it as a light-medium coverage foundation. I think that light is definitely the word. It wasn’t as thick as I was expecting/wanting. To me it seems more like a tinted moisturizer. But since its summer thats ok by me.

Key Points:

Lightweight
Water-based
Blends easily into skin
Micro-treated mineral pigments diffuse the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles,
Infused with tarte’s Amazonian white clay
Gently balances and helps to correct skin concerns
Improves the appearance of skin’s texture, clarity, and firmness.
Luminizes and balances your complexion.
Skinvigorating ingredients like chamomile, vitamins A, C, and E, and sodium hyaluronate
All skin types

I like the clay in it. It has made my face less oily and it has given it better clarity. It lasts through the day, evens out my skintone, quickly and flawlessly. Love it, and would buy it again. I’m very excited to try the powder version as well.

As I said its exclusive to the Q, and they also include a foundation brush along with it, thats worth $29.

I got this in the Light, because Fair tends to usually be too porcelain. But I probably could very well wear either shade. It comes in 4 shades. Fair, Light, Medium, and Deep.

QVC has a lot of tarte Amazonian Clay goodies, exclusive of course. Grab them up, and get yourself acquainted with Amazonian Clay, one of natures most amazing beauty secrets.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

