Skip to content

LOVED IT! tarte bronze to go *Sephora Limited Edition*

June 20, 2010


2 words…..Limited Edition.

Ladies! Chop Chop! Limited Edition means get it, while the gettin’s good!

Exclusive to Sephora, comes with the brush, and it’ll only set ya back $15.

What it is: a deluxe kit of tarte products. There is a Deluxe version of Tarte’s best-selling Mineral Powder Bronzer in the universally flattering Park Ave Princess. Also included is a deluxe Glam on the Go Kabuki Brush.

I had multiple reasons for purchasing this set. I was in need of a bronzer badly (I stay out of the sun, and SPF it up big time when I’m out). I’ve been extremely intrigued with tarte and wanted to try it and, I Love Love Love Multiples sets. You know the ones. The ones that come with a bunch of little things, sometimes full sizes. Always comes with an awesome price tag, and its a great way to try out brands and products.

I really wasn’t sure what to expect. Sometimes you look at a picture online and sure, it might tell you what how many ounces it is. But sometimes thats still hard to figure out how big its gonna be.

I was pleasantly surprised with the size. Not just of the bronzer but with the brush as well. To be honest the brush was a little smaller then what I thought it was going to be. And I was like I don’t know how to use a little kabuki brush. But as soon as I used it I got the concept of it immediately and all was well. I love retractable brushes. They stay clean and they are so much more portable….AND! when you are zippering your makeup bag you don’t have to worry about getting your brush hairs stuck in the zipper. 😦 I recently had to retire a fav brush of mine due to an unfortunate incident, boo.

Amongst my other thoughts were, I’ve never really used a bronzer. I guess I’ve never had much luck with bronzer. I’ve always come across ones that are chalky, orange, to heavy of pigmentation, or to dark brown. This is the perfect shade. Perfect shimmery brown. Gives a the perfect, subtle glow for us fair girls. (or anyone else for that matter).

Its also been my go to product lately when I am short on time. Mascara, Lip Balm, Bronzer, and I’m done. Its the perfect multi-tasking product, just do a quick sweep of over your eyelids.

As with all of tarte’s products, they come with all the glitz(all the goods) and none of the fuss (aka toxic chemicals, and such).

By goods we’re talking:
*fragrance free, talc free formula, won’t clog your
*contains vitamins A,C, and E, and Mineral pigments
*grape seed extract
*cruelty free
*dermatologist tested

With NO:
*Parabens
*Mineral Oil
*Petrolatum
*Phthalates
*Sodium Lauryl Sulfate
*Synthetic Dyes, or Fragrances

Great buy to grab up for the summer!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

